Chikita Violenta / Tre3s
Album: Tre3s   Collection:General
Artist:Chikita Violenta   Added:Feb 2011
Label:Arts & Crafts  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-08-14 Pull Date: 2011-10-16
Week Ending: Oct 16 Sep 18 Aug 28 Aug 21
Airplays: 2 1 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 13, 2011: Palo Alto Pop Overthrow
4. Aug 25, 2011: Alachinada!
2. Oct 09, 2011: Everything.
The Pause
5. Aug 19, 2011: Wee Animalcules
3. Sep 14, 2011: Luke Aftershow
6. Aug 18, 2011: Alachinada
The Pause

Album Review
Reviewed 2011-08-04
Mexican rock band sings in English. They’ve been around long enough to acquire a pretty faithful following. Guitar centered pop-rock, sound like most everyone else on the current indie scene, going for the MGMT, Surfer Blood, upbeat party thing. Try 3,5,6. FCC Clean.
1. 3:38 A lot of reverb on guitars, falsetto vocals, big drum line.
2. 3:24 Good rhythm, handclapping and halting bass line. Sunshiny, with heavily distorted/layered vocals.
†3. 3:29 Big chorus line, very poppy, cute guitar riff. Sounds like Surfer Blood.
4. 1:50 Cutesy call and response mumbling with an acoustic guitar, builds.
†5. 4:22 Furious drumming/acoustic guitar strumming. Pent up energy, layered/distorted vocals. Kind of AOR-ish, in a good way.
†6. 2:48 Hushed, whispery vocals, reverb on drums, cutesy pop chorus line.
7. 1:23 Electro looping, reverb and distorted fuzziness.
8. 3:05 Their stab at a love song. Nostalgic sunniness. Reverb, acoustic plucking.
9. 3:32 Upbeat, apprehensive beat on drums. Sunny pop, vocals in last channel.
10. 3:22 Slow to build. Triple (or more) tracked vocals, whisperings build a very fun atmosphere, but never seem to explode…keeps me wanting more.
11. 3:27 Starts with chanting and acoustic strumming, builds to a party: lazy guitar licks, background sounds, whoopings, keyboard line, then tapers.
12. 3:34 Upbeat, sunny pop, layered atmosphere, furious percussions, clapping.

Track Listing
1. Roni   7. The Monster (Was Last Seen Approaching The Power Plant)
2. All I Need's A Little More   8. Siren
3. Tired   9. España
4. Holiday   10. Supercycle
5. The Pause   11. My Connection
6. Atpg   12. Laydown (Bonus Track)