Various Artists / High Grade Ganja Anthems 3
Album: High Grade Ganja Anthems 3   Collection:Reggae
Artist:Various Artists   Added:Feb 2011
Label:Greensleeves Records Ltd.  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-02-20 Pull Date: 2011-04-24 Charts: Reggae/World
Week Ending: Apr 24 Apr 17 Apr 10 Apr 3 Mar 27 Mar 20 Mar 13 Feb 27
Airplays: 1 1 1 1 2 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 31, 2011: New World Disorder
Lick The Chalice
4. Jun 30, 2011: Happy Hour
No Cocaine
2. Dec 03, 2011: New World Disorder
Herb Fi Bun
5. Jun 18, 2011: New World Disorder
Lick The Chalice
3. Aug 20, 2011: New World Disorder
Lick The Chalice
6. Apr 30, 2011: New World Disorder
Lick The Chalice

Album Review
Sadie O.
Reviewed 2011-02-19
High Grade Ganja Anthems 3
Reviewed by Sadie O., 2-18-11
Every proper Reggae record has to have its song in praise of burning trees, and this is the latest collection of them. It’s entirely possible that, since it’s what Rastas love best, they do their best work in praise of jah herb…
1. 3:56 ****swishy midtempo roots riddim, gruff vocals with wonderful goofy impersonation of bong bubbling.
2. 4:32 **disturbingly spot-on impersonation of Peter Tosh. Why? Dunno. Still a great sound (and great song…)
3. 4:17 ***dubby dubby dubby riddim, tuneless dancehall vocals. Very stoned, quite fun.
4. 3:43 **a bit dubby and downtempo, hugh hit. Nice enough.
5. 4:47 *bluesy keyboard intro, somewhat uptempo but relaxed riddim, a bit slick… Kinda dubby, but it’s not doing anything for me.
6. 3:48 **chirpy little riddim, sweet vocals. Pleasant.
7. 2:45 ***merry chugging midtempo shuffle, pretty vocals.
8. 4:03 **odd churchical intro, syncopated electronic riddim, rather disjointed sound, but I guess that suits the subject.
9. 3:59 ****dubness and odd and Sizzla. Hooray!
10. 3:50 ***jazzy sax, same riddim as previous track, more normal vocals than Sizzla, but still quite good.
11. 4:06 ***video game sounds, slow squiggly riddim, somewhat demented female vocals. Coconut shells is what they make bongs from, up in a yaad.
12. 3:26 ***coughing and nonsense intro, slow dubby rootsy riddim, deeply patois dancehall vocals. Dunno if I’d agree that a roach is the next best thing to fresh air, but it’s all a matter of taste…
13. 3:57 **jaunty midtempo bubble, dancehall vocals.
14. 3:59 **very perky bubble and vocals. Happy happy happy, in spite of the interrogation.
15. 3:21 ****slow roots bubble, nonsense vocals, great gruff vocals.
16. 4:08 ****slow Euro-style dub, good combination of dancehall and sweet vocals.
17. 3:26 ***sweet rootsy bubble, cool dancehall vocals, take off on Pass the Dutchie.
18. 3:47 ***pretty flute and syncopated electronic riddim. Loosely based on House of the Rising Sun. Fun.

Track Listing
 ArtistTrack Name
1. Guinney Pepper Lick The Chalice
2. Bushman Legalize It
3. Ziggi Ganja Smoke In The Air
4. Collie Buddz Come Around
5. Slightly Stoopid (Featuring Inner Circle) No Cocaine
6. Morgan Heritage Plant Up The Herbs
7. Gyptian Sensi
8. Tarrus Riley (Featuring Demarco & Vybz Kartel) Herbs Promotion
9. Sizzla Free Up The Herbs
10. Lukie D One Cup A Day
11. Queen Ifrica Coconut Shell
12. Busy Signal Spliff Tail
13. Capleton Acres
14. Richie Spice The Plane Land
15. Alborosie Real Story
16. Daddy Rings & Cocoa Tea Herb Fi Bun
17. Charlie Chaplin Bubbling Telephone (Chalice)
18. Junior Reid Free That Little Tree