King Creosote / Thrawn
Album: Thrawn   Collection:General
Artist:King Creosote   Added:Feb 2011
Label:Domino Recording Company  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-03-27 Pull Date: 2011-05-29
Week Ending: May 29 Apr 24
Airplays: 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. May 23, 2011: You Aren't Going to Sasquatch
King Bubbles In Sand
2. Apr 19, 2011: Bisous Bijoux

Album Review
Reviewed 2011-03-23
The most prolific Scottish folk singer/songwriter you've never heard of (he's released 40 albums in 10 years). An abridged collection of re-recordings to serve as an introduction to the North American marketplace.

FCC: #4
Reviewed by N&N.

1. * bootprints - upbeat twangy romp tied together with a trombone glockenspiel chorus
2. you've no clue, do you - strumming, driving baseline, catchy
3. king bubbles in sand - twangy, false real ending, got spunk
4. missionary - FCC
5. no way she exists - foot tapping, here comes the trombone again, dreamy vocals
6. the vice-like gist of it - long ambient intro, scottish ballad
7. twin tub twin - next ballad, a dude and his piano, plodding
8. ** homeboy - bobbing - like your girlfriend on prom night - melody, looped backup vox
9. little heart - picking banjo, soulful country downbeat, yodeling vox, french horn
10. my favourite girl - anglo-folk strumming behind spectral vox
11. and the racket they made - braveheart flashback to dead wife
12. * no one had it better - braveheart, the down tempo house remix - mighty synth, the King tries to re-invent himself as a scottish depeche mode

Track Listing
1. Bootprints   7. Twin Tub Twin
2. You've No Clue Do You   8. Homeboy
3. King Bubbles In Sand   9. Little Heart
4. Missionary   10. My Favourite Girl
5. No Way She Exists   11. And The Racket They Made
6. The Vice-Like Gist Of It   12. No One Had It Better