Ianasonic / Controversy
Album: Controversy   Collection:General
Artist:Ianasonic   Added:Jun 2011

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-12-11 Pull Date: 2012-02-12
Week Ending: Jan 8 Dec 25
Airplays: 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 05, 2012: Palo Alto Pop Overthrow
Bitter Flavour
2. Dec 22, 2011: The Songsmith Show
Come In, Sit Down And Relax

Album Review
MC Dizzy Jackson
Reviewed 2011-12-09
First release from Portuguese band with female lead vocalist, sounding mostly like Alanis Morissette Powerpop, a bit heavy with lots of pounding drums, big electric guitar presence. Instrumentation of guitar, bass, drums, keys, some strings. Sounding fairly similar throughout with some subtle variations. No FCC’s.

*My Favorites*: 2, 3, 5, 10.

1. (4:04) MId. Big sound with pounding drums, some guitar effects, keys, echoey vocals.
2. *(3:25) Mid. Driving, big guitar soloing, upfront drums.
3. *(5:17) Slow / Mid. Ethereal, dreamy, sparse with cool minimal percussion, wide open vocals, gets a bit jammy toward end.
4. (3:10) Mid. Guitar, drums, vocals with some echo phrases. Mean metal guitar solo.
5. *(4:27) Mid. Echoey, spacey guitar intro. Trippy effects enveloping vocals. Cool bass solo.
6. (3:38) Mid. Crunchy guitar, echoey vocals. Hard pop. Spacey keys. Stop / start phrases.
7. (4:10) Mid. Guitar intro with drums. Echoey vocals, gets a bit spacey / psychey.
8. (3:56) Mid. Hypnotic guitar intro. Plodding beat, a bit dreamy yet heavy.
9. (3:57) Mid. Squashed, trippy keys. A bit poppy.
10. *(8:46) Slow / Mid. Sparse with plodding beat to begin, then gets fuller and louder. Alternates between the two tempos. Strings lend an epic feel. Ends with 4:45 remaining. Hidden track with 3:00 remaining: mellow guitar, processed vocal, drums, horn. Jazzy, hip and cool.

Track Listing
1. Come In, Sit Down And Relax   6. Bitter Flavour
2. My Litte Bit Of Sunshine   7. Pink Baloon
3. Unfaithful Beliefs   8. White Demon
4. Five Days   9. Through And Through
5. Love (Can't Live Without It)   10. Continuous Night