My Morning Jacket / Circuital
Album: Circuital   Collection:General
Artist:My Morning Jacket   Added:Jun 2011
Label:Ato Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-09-04 Pull Date: 2011-11-06
Week Ending: Nov 6 Oct 30 Oct 23 Oct 16 Oct 9 Oct 2 Sep 25 Sep 18
Airplays: 1 2 2 1 3 3 2 4

Recent Airplay
1. Oct 29, 2015: Funk to Fiddle
Holdin On To Black Metal
4. Dec 05, 2013: All Things Go
You Wanna Freak Out
2. Sep 20, 2014: funk to folk
The Day Is Coming
5. Aug 03, 2013: The Iron Skillet
Wonderful (The Way I Feel)
3. Aug 16, 2014: Fishbowl
Holdin On To Black Metal
6. Jan 17, 2013: The Show with T-Lex & Lolo
Holdin On To Black Metal

Album Review
Reviewed 2011-08-23
Some good stuff on this album. Some more cheerful, upbeat alternative, others slower. Seem to have a habit of repeating the title each song in the lyrics. So if you wanna know what the song is about, well, just look at the title…Check out 2, 4, 6, 10 but really all of it. 1 and 2 should be played together since the first transitions to the other. FCC clean

1. Victory Dance (5:40)- synth horns introduce song followed by a dark guitar tune. Foreboding of something expected to come. Calms and transitions to next song
**2. Circuital (7:20)- Transition from song before. Plodding beat, cheerful tune. Calm and upbeat
3. The Day is Coming (3:18)- bouncing, airy vocals and maybe keyboard. Steady beat
**4. Wonderful (The Way I Feel) (4:17)- Guitar picking, string accompaniment. Simple, folksy tune
5. Outta My System (3:22)- Plodding guitar, catchy tune
**6. Holdin’ On to the Black Metal (4:19)- Upbeat guitar riff with synth horn accompaniment. Falsetto vocals. Oh oh oh oh yeah yeah yeah yeah ohhhhh
7. First Light (3:47)- buzzy beat and chill beat. Simple and catchy. Awesome sax takeover in end
8. You Wanna Freak Out (3:20)- Chill, steady beat, acoustic guitar strumming with mandolin maybe. Optimistic, nice tune
9. Slow Slow Tune (4:31)- Distant tune, slow and chill. Pretty. The title does not lie
**10. Movin’ Away (5:13)- Waltz-y piano tune. Calm and nice

Track Listing
1. Victory Dance   6. Holdin On To Black Metal
2. Circuital   7. First Light
3. The Day Is Coming   8. You Wanna Freak Out
4. Wonderful (The Way I Feel)   9. Slow Slow Tune
5. Outta My System   10. Movin' Away