Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Miracle Parade / Hark!...And Other Lost Transmissions
Album:Hark!...And Other Lost Transmissions Collection:General
Artist:Miracle Parade Added:07/2011
Label:Little Record Company 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2011-12-11 Pull Date:2012-02-12 
Week Ending:12 Feb5 Feb22 Jan8 Jan1 Jan18 Dec

 Recent Airplay
1.Feb 10, 2012:meow
Lost At Sea
4.Jan 05, 2012:The Songsmith Show
Son Son (Son)
2.Feb 03, 2012:Time Traveler
Lost At Sea
5.Jan 03, 2012:Modern Donkey
Lost At Sea
3.Jan 18, 2012:Modern Donkey - Album Openers
Lost At Sea
6.Dec 30, 2011:Time Traveler
Lost At Sea

Album Review
MC Dizzy Jackson
Reviewed 2011-12-09 
MIracle Parade is the nom de plume of New Hampshire native Christopher Pappas. This is the first Miracle Parade release, although Pappas has been in music for most of his life. Some really fine stuff here from the multi-instrumentalist. Dreamy, poppy, indie, psyche, etc. Lots of instruments including, guitars, drums, keys. Engineered by Rilo Kiley bassist Pierre De Reeder. No FCC’s.

*My Favorites*: 1, 4, 5, 7, 9, 11.

1. *(5:54) Slow. Sparse with pedal steel?, minimal drums, echoey vocals. Haunting mood. Beautiful.
2. (3:23) Mid. Upbeat, driving, poppy and catchy.
3. (3:07) Slow / Mid. Mellow, dreamy with acoustic guitar, electric guitar, drums.
4. *(3:17) Mid. Dripping water intro then acoustic guitar. Folksy mellow tune.
5. *(3:25) Slow / Mid. Drone intro, then rockin’ band enters. Big, epic, anthemic feel. Catchy and cool.
6. (3:30) Mid. Disjointed jangley pop with tambourine strikes, syncopated beat.
7. *(4:08) Slow / Mid. Haunting, dreamy dirge-like with alternating sparse and full phrases.
8. (3:39) Slow. Acoustic guitar and vocal with minimal keys. Fragile, echoey vocal.
9. *(2:51) Mid. Full band eliciting a poppy, folksy sound. Jangly bells, chorus of voices.
10. (3:13) Slow / Mid. Big, sparse drum beat, dreamy, echoey, church-hymn styling.
11. *(3:10) Slow. The sparest of songs, just vocal and minimal guitar. Heartbreaking and beautiful.

Track Listing
1.Lost At Sea 6.Change Of Heart
2.Sweet Tooth 7.When It's Your Time
3.Son Son (Son) 8.I'm On Your Side
4.Regarding The Haunting Of 16 Fairchild 9.Los Feliz Spiritual #41
5.The Dying Physicist 10.The Largest Weight
 11.I Will Make You Love Me