Cresting / An Ep
Album: An Ep   Collection:General
Artist:Cresting   Added:Oct 2011
Label:Fixture Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-11-27 Pull Date: 2012-01-29
Week Ending: Jan 29 Jan 22 Dec 11
Airplays: 1 1 1

Recent Airplay
1. Jan 22, 2012: Synthesis
Sprained Ankle
3. Dec 07, 2011: Brownian Motion
A Bottom Hill
2. Jan 17, 2012: AudioVault
Sprained Ankle

Album Review
Insiya Jafferjee
Reviewed 2011-11-29
Essentially a cross between alternative and electronic music with a lot of usage of guitar sounds, melodic beats and electronic synths and beeps. Very feel good tunes. Songs loop. All very chill songs.
1. 4:39 A mix of an alternative beat with electronic sounds of button beeps and drumming.
2. **1:37 An upbeat song with a feel good vibe. Marching beat loops throughout the song on the background of a tune that feels like your drifting into the horizon.
3. * 2:09 A static beat loops throughout the song over the background of a piano build up.
4. *3:11 Nature frog like beat loops over drums and synths.
5. 2:40 Cult like static beats and horn calls.
6. 2:44 Heart beat sonogram sounds like one that would be featured in movies when somebody was passing away. Builds up.
7. 2:48 Slower deeper synths that build up. Has a feeling of finality to the track. Song feels like clouds floating in the sky/ sun moving into the horizon.

Track Listing
1. A Bottom Hill   4. Sashes
2. Sprained Ankle   5. Crows Call
3. Variation On A Variation   6. Squared Feet
  7. Dearbourne