Nous Non Plus / Freudian Slip
Album: Freudian Slip   Collection:General
Artist:Nous Non Plus   Added:Nov 2011
Label:Aeronaut Records  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-02-12 Pull Date: 2012-04-15
Week Ending: Apr 15 Mar 18 Mar 11 Mar 4 Feb 19
Airplays: 3 1 1 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Dec 06, 2012: A Family Affair
J'en Ai Marre/Had Enough
4. Apr 11, 2012: The Independent Mind
Neil, J'en Ai Marre/Had Enough
2. Jul 19, 2012: Cognitive Dissonance
J'en Ai Marre/Had Enough
5. Apr 08, 2012: Synthesis
All I Want Is You
3. Apr 12, 2012: Synthesis
Ace Manqué/Freudian Slip
6. Mar 16, 2012: InAcrossAwayFromMe
All I Want Is You

Album Review
Guest DJ Account
Reviewed 2012-02-04
Indie-pop, synth heavy, plenty of hooks. The album is bilingual, primarily in French with some English thrown in. Vocals are also mostly female, and the tone is very upbeat and dance-y with a lot of energy. Similar to Le Tigre in a lot of ways and reminds me of Yelle if anyone remembers her? FCC Clean

check out 2/5/6/8

1. ( 3:55) Fast-tempo. Sounds sort of like English indie-pop in the beginning, could be convinced it was a song by The Strokes. Sounds like a throwback to the sixties, very upbeat. Fast fade and silence at 3:43.
2. (4:39) * Fast-tempo. Steady drum beat, but softer sounding than the previous track in the vocals. Cuts out at 4:32
3. (3:44) Mid-tempo, lots of synths. Weird male voiceover kinda sounds scary. Choppy vocals, a little darker than the others, but danceable. Slow fade starts at 3:26
4. (3:42) Fast-tempo, lots of energy, fun to listen to, synths and keyboard present with steady beat. Has a disco vibe which is silly in all the right ways. Ends at 3:37
5. (4:41) * Slowed down tempo. Guitar, much more sing-song-y, kinda sounds like Gal Costa. Still sounds sunny and bright, relaxing to listen to. Ends at 4:32
6. (3:20) * Fast-tempo, dance-y. Kinda sounds like a track from the 80s. Also in English with mostly male vocals. Safe to cut at 3:13. Fades out to silence by end.
7. (3:00) Fast-tempo, lack of synths, guitar instead. Sounds very poppy and sunny. Ends at 2:48 but safe to cut at 2:45.
8. (10:22) * Slow-tempo. Piano present, starts with spoken word. Sounds pretty jazzy. Ends at 10:09

Track Listing
1. J'en Ai Marre/Had Enough   5. Neil
2. Pas-La Peine/(Oh No) Not Again   6. All I Want Is You
3. Ace Manqué/Freudian Slip   7. Yé-Yé C'est L'été/ Summer Song
4. Bunga Bunga   8. Ne Dis Pas/ Indian Summer