Sepalcure / Sepalcure
Album: Sepalcure   Collection:General
Artist:Sepalcure   Added:Nov 2011
Label:Hotflush Recordings  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2011-11-27 Pull Date: 2012-01-29 Charts: Electronic
Week Ending: Jan 29 Jan 22 Jan 1 Dec 18 Dec 11 Dec 4
Airplays: 1 1 1 3 2 1

Recent Airplay
1. Mar 13, 2015: A Visit From Drum Machine
Pencil Pimp
See Me Feel Me
2. Jan 05, 2013: Flipping Through Time
See Me Feel Me
5. Jan 15, 2012: End of Everything
Yuh Nuh See
3. Jun 14, 2012: Flipping Through Time
See Me Feel Me
6. Dec 27, 2011: There and Back Again
See Me Feel Me

Album Review
Rasmus Rygaard
Reviewed 2011-11-27
Melodic/melancholic post-dubstep. Sepalcure picks where Mount Kimbie left off. Dubstep is still the foundation, but there is a lot more subtlety, melody, and drive behind this release. Expect extremely well-produced pieces that fall somewhere between James Blake’s early work, Mount Kimbie, Deadboy, and Kuedo’s more recent stuff.
Try: 2, 4, 6, 9
FCC: Clean

1) 4:24 Underwater bass excursions. Bits and pieces of a female ah-ah sample. Tight drum action and ice cold snare hits.
2) 6:00 * Reggae-ish keyboard stabs and percussion. Transitions to a softer, airy dubstep jam. Some exotic sounds mixed with gibberish vocal snippets.
3) 5:38 Bouncy and uplifting. Fairly straightforward until it dissolves into a darker jam with static background noise and a few piano keys.
4) 5:00 * Light and airy. Very organic sound with guitar samples and a cool percussion pattern.
5) 5:08 * Repetitive, hectic, fast-paced. Ascending riffs culminating in a fragile climax of sequencers and faint vocals.
6) 5:14 * Stumbling, stuttering. Stacato bass, washed out synthesizers and a slight dub feel.
7) 6:37 Glitch feel and plenty of vocal snippets. More rambling sawtooth synths and a cute, looped melody.
8) 4:27 Raw, Untold-style percussion. Staccato feel with a twist of melancholy.
9) 5:00 * Is that a harp? It’s either that or some quick guitar fingerpicking. In any case, solid organic on a bouncy bass music foundation.
10) 4:23 Slow and beatless. A gurgling, droning piece with faint noises, distant bird chirping and sad sad vocals.

Track Listing
1. Me   6. Yuh Nuh See
2. Pencil Pimp   7. Breezin
3. The One   8. Hold On
4. See Me Feel Me   9. Carrot Man
5. Eternally Yrs   10. Outside