Death Squad / Isolation As Intent
Album: Isolation As Intent   Collection:General
Artist:Death Squad   Added:Dec 2011
Label:Spastik Kommunikations  

A-File Activity
Add Date: 2012-07-21 Pull Date: 2012-09-23
Week Ending: Aug 12 Aug 5 Jul 29
Airplays: 1 1 3

Recent Airplay
1. Feb 01, 2017: Brownian Motion
4. Jul 25, 2012: Brownian Motion
Fuck God Live
2. Aug 09, 2012: Catharsis
5. Jul 25, 2012: ThermoNuclear Bar
March Of The Dead
3. Aug 01, 2012: Brownian Motion
6. Jul 25, 2012: Meow After Midnight
Fuck God Live

Album Review
Your Imaginary Friend
Reviewed 2012-07-03
AMAZING dark noise, found sound, spoken word tape loop noise. One word: Big Chief. If any of you remember his radio programming you’d know that this is some dark creepy stuff, laden with noise and disturbing sound bites, found sound samples, lots of Christianity themes, should freak out jesus freaks in a big way. Fans of Hunting Lodge, Throbbing Gristle, NON, Beelzebub Youth will cringe at the darkness of this stuff. Excellent noise, very analog, tape loop based. Old school. Awesome. The best part is that BYRD ACQUIRED THIS (WTF?!?!?).

1) (1:53) spoken word, creepiness, noisey about trauma and hell
2) (5:34) beautiful creepy tape looped noise
3) (9:30) the most amazing “found sound” Christian self help seminar about “overcoming rejection”, looped noise again but minimalist dark synth
4) (3:56) all about execution: creepy sound bites of people rejoicing over electrocuting, capital punishment, methodology of electrocution, solid creepy noise
5) (7:32) FCCS- safe harbor must play!! fantastic tape looped darkness, noisey shit, then a creepy spoken word poetry creeps in, talk of being molested by ones father, Christianity, holy shit
6) (2:01) lovely drone, low fi hum
7) (3:22) “god covets man” screamed word poetry, cree-eepy
8) (2:39) lovely industrial noise (you know, like a factory hence the origins of the moniker, not that trent reznor dance music)
9) (6:25) high pitched painful stuff thrown in, very static, buried words
10) (1:33) chill drone, ambient noise, nice

Track Listing
1. Existance   6. Partition
2. March Of The Dead   7. God Covets Man
3. Fuck God Live   8. Subliminal Trenching
4. Execution   9. Terminal Suicide
5. Solitude   10. Relapse