Zookeeper Online

Find It!
Classic Search
Recent Reviews
DJ Zone!
Playlists by Date
Airplay Charts
Submit Music
Cloud Nothings / Attack On Memory
Album:Attack On Memory Collection:General
Artist:Cloud Nothings Added:Jan 2012
Label:Carpark Records 

A-File Activity
Add Date:2012-06-16 Pull Date:2012-08-19 
Week Ending:Aug 19Jul 8Jul 1Jun 24

 Recent Airplay
1.Feb 24, 2020:good boy sweater
Wasted Days
4.Feb 02, 2020:Alphabet Soup
Fall In
2.Feb 10, 2020:good boy sweater
Our Plans
5.Jan 29, 2020:soft boiled
Stay Useless
3.Feb 07, 2020:PWR Alto Power Hour
Wasted Days
6.Jun 15, 2017:alternative energy.
Stay Useless

Album Review
DJ Away
Reviewed 2012-06-11 
Dylan Baldi used to make lo-fi pop. Then he put together a full band and made this fireball of an album. Produced by Steve Albini, this is loud, hard-hitting, upset, and furious in all the best ways. In concert these guys sometimes sound like a rocket taking off. If you have nine minutes, play track 2. If not, 3,4 are especially good. No FCCs.

1. (4:41)—The doomy, slow beginning sounds like a more aggressive Black Heart Procession. The song builds until -1:00 and unleashes a barrage of loud guitars and shouted vocals. Brief false ending at -0:15.
2. **(8:54)—Fast. Begins as a particularly heavy straight-up rock song. Then three minutes in the band switches to a prolonged instrumental build that climaxes with HOW ARE THESE POSSIBLE drum fills at -2:20. Another tapering off, and then another buildup. At the bitter end, Baldi screams his lungs out, and it sounds amazing.
3. *(3:15)—Fast mosh pit music that seems to get even faster as the song progresses.
4. *(2:47)—A medium-fast pop earworm (man, is it) with fantastically jagged start-stop choruses.
5. (3:04)—Instrumental. More fast, unrelenting mosh pit music.
6. (3:36)—Medium-slow. Ominous, angry, catchy. Winds down to a relatively soft but sinister conclusion.
7. (4:16)—Medium-fast. Sprawls out a bit but remains gripping throughout. A little less angry and a little more depressing than the other songs.
8. (3:17)—The most pop-oriented song of the bunch, especially evident during the choruses. The lyrics are still quite dark, though.

Track Listing
1.No Future/No Past 5.Separation
2.Wasted Days 6.No Sentiment
3.Fall In 7.Our Plans
4.Stay Useless 8.Cut You